Nominations Open

John L. McClaugherty Award – May 27 Deadline

Nominations Open for John L. McClaugherty Award – May 27 Deadline
The McClaugherty Award was established by the Foundation in 2003 to honor the memory of John L. McClaugherty, partner in the Charleston, WV, law firm of Jackson Kelly PLLC.  John was a past president of the Energy & Mineral Law Foundation, friend, colleague, philanthropist, and mentor to many young attorneys, fostering their interest in mineral law and encouraging their support of the Foundation’s programs and projects.

The award honors an EMLF Member who exemplifies a continuing involvement and commitment to the EMLF, the legal profession, and the natural resources industry.

Nominations for the 2016 award can be sent via email to Sharon Daniels, at sharon@emlf.org.  The selection committee is comprised of all past recipients of the award, which will be announced at the 37th Annual Institute in Charleston, SC.

Recipients:  2004 – 25th Annual Institute – R. Neal Pierce (The Homestead, Hot Springs, VA); 2005 – 26th Annual Institute – Thomas C. Means (Amelia Island, FL); 2006 – 27th Annual Institute – J. Thomas Lane (Williamsburg, VA); 2007 – 28th Annual Institute – Russell L. Schetroma (Charleston, SC); 2008 – 29th Annual Institute – Joseph J.  Zaluski (Orlando, FL); 2009 – 30th Annual Institute – Edward M. Green (Hilton Head, SC); 2009 – 30th Annual Institute – Sharon J. Daniels (Hilton Head, SC); 2010 – 31st Annual Institute – David G. Ries (Amelia Island, FL); 2011 – 32nd Annual Institute – Timothy W. Gresham (Nemacolin Woodlands, PA); 2012 – 33rd Annual Institute – Maureen D. Carman (Charleston, SC); 2013 – 34th Annual Institute – C. David Morrison (Baltimore, MD); 2014 – 35th Annual Institute – Sean Cassidy (Greenbrier, White Sulphur Springs WV); 2015 – 36th Annual Institute – Robert G. McLusky (Amelia Island, FL).

Early Bird Annual Institute Registration Discount Ends May 11
Be sure to take advantage of $100 in savings by registering now for the Annual Institute, June 12-14 at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites – Charleston – Historic District. Click here for online registration. Discount ends May 11.

EMLF Room Block at the DoubleTree
Reserve through May 11 for the discounted EMLF room rate at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites – Charleston Historic District.  Rooms for EMLF will be released to the general public after that date. Click here for online registration or call 877.408.8733 and identify yourself with the EMLF room block.

EMLF Annual Institute Sponsors
The 37th Annual Institute opens with a hosted reception on Sunday, June 12 from 5:00 – 7:00 p.m. at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Charleston’s Historic District.  There are still sponsor opportunities available if you would like to help sponsor the EMLF Annual Institute.  Click through from the home page for more information on sponsor packages.

Many thanks to our current sponsors:

Join EMLF!

Membership in the Energy & Mineral Law Foundation is open to anyone who is concerned with issues pertaining to the energy industry.

Related News

Share This