Nominations for John L. McClaugherty Award — May 22 Deadline

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2015 John L. McClaugherty Award.  The 2015 Award will be announced at the June 21 dinner during the Annual Institute, June 21-23.

The McClaugherty Award was established by the Foundation in 2003 to honor the memory of John McClaugherty, partner in the Charleston, WV law firm of Jackson Kelly PLLC, past president of the Energy & Mineral Law Foundation, friend, colleague, philanthropist, and mentor to many young attorneys.

The Award honors an EMLF Member who exemplifies high standards for accomplishment and commitment to the EMLF, the legal profession, and the natural resources industry.

Past recipients of the McClaugherty Award are Maureen D. Carman, Sean Cassidy, Sharon J. Daniels, Edward M. Green, Timothy W. Gresham, J. Thomas Lane, Thomas C. Means, C. David Morrison, R. Neal Pierce, David G. Ries, Russell L. Schetroma, and Joseph J. Zaluski.  The selection committee for the 2015 Award is comprised of all past recipients.

Nominations should be sent to Sharon Daniels, Executive Director, via email to sharon@emlf.org by May 22, 2015.

Last Day to Reserve Rooms at Omni Amelia Island Plantation

Room reservation deadline is today, May 6.   Be sure you contact Omni’s Amelia Island Plantation today so you can take advantage of reduced rates for the 36th Annual Institute, June 21–23.  After May 6, the EMLF room block will be released to the general public and rooms will be priced at the prevailing rate.

You can link to reservations from the Annual Institute page on the EMLF website at emlf.org, or go to the hotel website to make your reservations:




Join EMLF!

Membership in the Energy & Mineral Law Foundation is open to anyone who is concerned with issues pertaining to the energy industry.

Related News

Share This