Call for Nominations for the 2020 McClaugherty Award


John McClaugherty was a friend, colleague, philanthropist, and mentor to many young attorneys, fostering their interest in mineral law and encouraging their support for the Energy & Mineral Law Foundation’s programs and projects.

The McClaugherty Award is presented each year by EMLF.  Given annually since 2004, the McClaugherty Award honors an EMLF Member who exemplifies continuing involvement and commitment to the EMLF, the legal profession, and the energy and mineral industry.  The McClaugherty Award is the Foundation’s highest recognition of an EMLF member’s contributions.

Past recipients are R. Neal Pierce, Thomas C. Means, J. Thomas Lane, Russell L. Schetroma (deceased), Joseph J. Zaluski, Edward M. Green, Sharon J. Daniels, David G. Ries, Timothy W. Gresham, Maureen D. Carman, C. David Morrison, Sean Cassidy, Robert G. McLusky, Karen J. Greenwell, Sharon O. Flanery, Kevin K. Douglass, and John T. Boyd, II.

The honoree is chosen by a committee of all past recipients of the award.

Nominations can be made from any EMLF member and should be made via email to Carolyn May, carolyn@emlf.org.  Nominations should be made by May 1, 2020.


Join EMLF!

Membership in the Energy & Mineral Law Foundation is open to anyone who is concerned with issues pertaining to the energy industry.

Related News

Share This