2017 John McClaugherty Award

Nominations Now Open for 2017 John L. McClaugherty Award

The McClaugherty Award honors an EMLF Member who exemplifies a continuing involvement and commitment to the EMLF, the legal profession, and the energy and natural resources industry. The McClaugherty Award is the Foundation’s highest recognition of an EMLF member’s contributions.

John McClaugherty was a friend, colleague, philanthropist, and mentor to many young attorneys, fostering their interest in mineral law and encouraging their support of the Foundation’s programs and projects.

The McClaugherty Award is presented each year at the Annual Institute, chosen by a committee of all past recipients of the award. Nominations can be made via email to Sharon Daniels, Executive Director, at sharon@emlf.org, or by letter to the EMLF at 320 South Broadway, Suite 101, Lexington, KY 40508. Nominations should be made by April 20, 2017.

Past recipients, in order of the annual award beginning in 2004, are R. Neal Pierce, Thomas C. Means, J. Thomas Lane, Russell L. Schetroma (deceased), Joseph J. Zaluski, Edward M. Green, Sharon J. Daniels, David G. Ries, Timothy W. Gresham, Maureen D. Carman, C. David Morrison, Sean Cassidy, Robert G. McLusky, and Karen J. Greenwell.

The McClaugherty Award will be presented during the 38th Annual Institute luncheon on May 22, 2017, at the Williamsburg Lodge, Colonial Williamsburg, VA.

For more information on the Annual Institute, sponsorship opportunities, and law student expense reimbursement, go to emlf.org

Join EMLF!

Membership in the Energy & Mineral Law Foundation is open to anyone who is concerned with issues pertaining to the energy industry.

Related News

Share This